and both my names were already there. I wonder if I should just leave secrets manager out of Pulumi and just manage it manually.
06/08/2019, 1:38 AM
If you renamed the resource before applying removing protected, then you won’t have actually removed protected from the old resource.
You’ll need to do one deployment that removes the protected bit from the old resource, then a second which creates a new name and destroys the old one.